Announcing the January ESL Go4GuildWars2 Monthly Final and the Extended Go4GuildWars2 Series

by The Guild Wars 2 Team on 03rd February, 2015

Tune in to the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel on Wednesday 4 February, for the finals of the January Go4GuildWars2 series, where the top teams from their respective regions will clash for the combined cash prize pool of over $3,000 USD. These teams have been facing off every Sunday for the last month to earn the opportunity to play in the finals — come cheer them on!

On Wednesday at 18:00 UTC (10 a.m. PST), Daniel “Jebro” Littleton will be joined by James “Kaelaris” Carrol for the European cast, live from the ESL Studios in Cologne, Germany. The action continues at midnight UTC (4 p.m. PST) with John “Blu” Mullen and Dan “Frodan” Chou hosting the North American Go4GuildWars2 Finals.

The Go4GuildWars2 Cups Will Continue

Over the past three months, we’ve given away tens of thousands of dollars to our most dedicated PvP players, and now we’re proud to announce that we’ll continue the contests for another three months! The Go4GuildWars2 Weekly Cups take place every Sunday at 15:00 UTC (7 a.m. PST) for Europe and 21:00 UTC (1 p.m. PST) for North America. These cups are open to any team wishing to play, and they’re a great way to get involved in the competitive side of Guild Wars 2. There’s $500 USD/€500 up for grabs each week, with over $3,000 USD on the line in the monthly finals. If you’d rather watch the action, you can always catch the broadcasts live on!

European teams can sign up here.

North American players can sign up here.

We’ll see you in the Mists!