Catch the World vs. World Desert Borderlands Invitational Live on Twitch

by The Guild Wars 2 Team on 28th July, 2015


Join us on Twitch on Thursday, July 30 as we celebrate our second World vs World Desert Borderlands Stress Test by pitting three community streamers against each other in the Desert Borderlands Invitational! In this event, Chemsorly, Shinryuku_ku, and Heurix, all playing locally from the ArenaNet offices, will be tasked with leading their respective teams to victory in a three-way battle in the new Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns™ Desert Borderlands WvW map. We’ll be streaming the action live from 10:00 p.m. UTC (3:00 p.m. Pacific Time) to 1:00 a.m. UTC (6:00 p.m. Pacific Time) on the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel, with ArenaNet’s own Hugh Norfolk and Jessica Boettiger hosting the event.

The Desert Borderlands Stress Test will begin at 9:00 p.m. UTC (2:00 p.m. Pacific Time) on July 30, and run for 25 hours. We’ve increased the number of individuals we’ll be inviting to this test by a considerable amount, so be sure to check the email account associated with your Guild Wars 2 account to see if you’ve received an invitation.

We’ll see you on the battlefield!