Join Us on 1 August for the Guild Wars 2 Expansion Announcement

by The Guild Wars 2 Team on 27th July, 2017


You’ve seen where one path ends, and it’s nearly time to learn where the Guild Wars 2 story will take you next. On Tuesday, 1 August tune in for a special livestream event at as we announce the details of our second expansion!

Tune in at 3:00 PM UTC (8:00 AM Pacific Time) on the official site at and watch the 50-minute preshow, hosted by our Guild Wars 2 partners! The announcement will begin at approximately 4:00 PM UTC (9:00 AM Pacific Time).


3:00 PM UTC (8:00 AM Pacific Time): Preshow with OMGlitzy
YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook:
3:50 PM UTC (8:50 AM Pacific Time): 10-Minute Countdown
4:00 PM UTC (9:00 AM Pacific Time): Guild Wars 2 Expansion Announcement
4:30 PM UTC (9:30 AM Pacific Time): Postshow with Wooden Potatoes

We’ll celebrate with giveaways during the stream. Be sure to subscribe to our events on Facebook, YouTube, and Twitch to be notified when the streams go live.

We can’t wait to share what we’ve been working on with you, and we hope to see you on 1 August!