Preorder the Guild Wars 2: Secrets of the Obscure Vinyl Soundtrack

by The Guild Wars 2 Team on April 03, 2024

The Secrets of the Obscure Vinyl Soundtrack

Today we’re thrilled to announce an upcoming vinyl edition soundtrack for Guild Wars 2®: Secrets of the Obscure™. This double LP set will be created by Materia Music and released in Q2 of 2024. You can preorder it here for $39.99 USD. If you’re in the EU, preorders are available here.

The soundtrack will feature 24 tracks composed by Maclaine Diemer, Bryan Atkinson, and others. The track selections reflect the otherworldly nature of Guild Wars 2: Secrets of the Obscure’s cross-dimensional locations and antagonists. From the Wizard’s Tower to Nayos, the Realm of Dreams, this new lineup of songs is punctuated by dark, heavy music with pounding drums, distorted textures, and snarling vocals, all swirling together in chaotic dissonance.

Additionally, we’ll be partnering with Materia Music to make the majority of the Guild Wars 2 soundtrack available on most major streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp, Amazon, and YouTube.

The track names and composers for the vinyl edition soundtrack are as follows:

Side A—16:51
1 – “Secrets of the Obscure” (Maclaine Diemer)
2 – “A Fractured Horizon” (Maclaine Diemer)
3 – “Isgarren the Curator” (Jarryd Elias)
4 – “Strangers Masked in Shadow” (Bryan Atkinson)
5 – “Whispers of the Misplaced” (Maclaine Diemer)
6 – “Memories Forgotten” (Maclaine Diemer)
7 – “The Beast Emerges” (Maclaine Diemer and Bobby Rose)

Side B—18:34
1 – “Amnytas in Peril” (Maclaine Diemer)
2 – “Flesh and Fire” (Bobby Brader)
3 – “Curious Allies” (Maclaine Diemer)
4 – “The Kryptis” (Bryan Atkinson)
5 – “The Wizards” (Maclaine Diemer)
6 – “These Ancient Halls” (Maclaine Diemer)
7 – “Courage and Regret” (Bryan Atkinson)
8 – “Otherworldly Threats” (Bobby Rose)
9 – “Nayos” (Bryan Atkinson)

Side C—16:21
1 – “Malaise” (Jaimee Jimin Park)
2 – “Peitha’s Flame” (Maclaine Diemer)
3 – “To Fell a King” (Maclaine Diemer)
4 – “Eparch’s Finest” (Bobby Rose and Jarryd Elias)
5 – “Might of the Cosmos” (Michael Paraskevas)
6 – “An Army of Avarice” (Bobby Brader)
7 – “The Bloodied Lord” (Bryan Atkinson)
8 – “A Promise” (Bryan Atkinson)

Side D—16:45
1 – “For the Ward!” (Bryan Atkinson)
2 – “The Realm of Dreams” (Bryan Atkinson)
3 – “Drum of the Hunt” (Bryan Atkinson)
4 – “Vertigo” (Bryan Atkinson)
5 – “Maelstrom of Brawn” (Bryan Atkinson)
6 – “From Dusk” (Bryan Atkinson)
7 – “Marching Orders” (Bryan Atkinson)
8 – “The King’s Paragon” (Bryan Atkinson)